All hail the mighty pumpkin!

great pumpkin

IT’S FALL!!! How do I know this? Because yesterday I had to wear a jacket ALL DAY. Finally! Cool weather, trees turning, leaves falling, and the best part of all? Pumpkin e-v-e-r-y-t-h-i-n-g. Love it. I already had a pumpkin spice latte and a pumpkin scone at Starbucks. In honor of this most awesome time of the year, I’m going to start a new series. Is the hat series done? No, but we can multitask.

I give you… the great pumpkin series. Including, but not limited to:

pumpkin donuts

pumpkin muffins

pumpkin cheesecake

pumpkin cake balls

pumpkin oatmeal cookies

pumpkin dessert bars

pumpkin whoopie pies

pumpkin pancakes & waffles

pumpkin roll cake

pumpkin torte

pumpkin scones

I think that might be it for the food, unless you can think or something else, in which case you can comment a suggestion. Then there are the decorations! We’re going to paint, sticker, sew, and carve. It’s gonna be EPIC. Are you pumped up… or perhaps pumpkined up? Tell me you saw that coming.

I’m excited, I hope you’re excited and I hope you’ll join me on this falltastic adventure. I’ve got a three pack of pumpkin puree from Sam’s Club waiting in the pantry. Let’s do this!!

Leave a comment