That brownie jar mix

I told you I’d come back to it eventually. I’m surprised it made it this long. These turned out really well. I was very happy with it. Very rich, could really taste the cocoa. In the original post I didn’t give a clear answer on what size pan to use. Well, turns out it’s 9×13. In fact, I’m pretty sure if I had used an 8×8 it would have over flowed. So let’s do this!

010

What you’ll need:

that jar brownie mix

1 cup butter, softened

4 eggs

mixer and what not

9×13 pan

You should have directions written on that handy little card, so I won’t go into all that. If you’re fortunate enough to have the glorious, all powerful kitchenaid then use the paddle. Otherwise you might be doing this by hand. It gets pretty darn thick.

Prepare your pan.

011 012

I don’t care what you say, Baker’s Joy is fantastic. Spray the crap out of that pan. No baked good has given me such a fight coming out of the pan like brownies.

013 I told you it would be thick.

Spread it around, slow and steady.

014

The card on the jar says 50 minutes at 325, but mine only took 40 minutes. No one knows your oven better than you.

015 Those little dips are chocolate chips. So tasty. Another jar mix with a stamp of approval to be refilled and put back in the pantry to wait for another time I’m craving a delicious, chocolatey treat.

By bakingmama22 Posted in Baking

Leave a Reply

