the to-do list

Image

I don’t think there’s ever a time when I don’t have at least five projects on my to-do list. God has blessed me with an overabundance of creativity and sometimes I feel like I could explode from it. I have an every growing list of ideas or things to sew, bake, craft, and make. Off the top of my head I’ve got making and canning jam, new petit fours flavors, a seat cushion for our outside bench, baby blankets, a dress for baby girl, and 12 fleece hats. I could keep going and going. There’s always something to do but never enough time to do it. I love to keep a good to-do list. Although I should probably put “keep track of to-do list” somewhere at the top because I seem to rewrite a lot, so several, overlapping to-do lists. I’ve considered doing a blog a few times, but didn’t think things were interesting enough. Now with a preschooler, toddler, infant, and mounds of fun things to do I can probably say I’ll never run out of things to share.

First things first; a snapshot of my life… Army wife. Okay, I’ll pause there for a minute. I use to be an Army musician, so there’s that perspective. I deployed to Iraq for a year, had a pretty rough time, stress fractured my hip twice, cut off a finger during room clearing training, yadda yadda yadda. That’s the past. Army wife, my husband is in the band (that’s where we met). He’s my best friend, makes me laugh, and is just as nerdy and quirky as me. I 100% believe we’re soul mates. Then there’s our kiddos… a just started preschooler (Cory), a full swing terrible-twos (Aiden), and low-crawling infant (Lela). Talk about crazy mc-nuthouse. It’s a constant adventure and I hope to share some hilarious and stressful times.

So what’s coming up? What does my to-do list say? Well, we’re currently in the process of planning a freezer meal party. I had actually never heard of such a thing, but it’s like a cookie exchange only with food that won’t make you gain 10 pounds or feel guilty for a week. Our big pre-cook day meeting is on Monday. I already loaded up on 1qt wide mouth jars for making cookie and brownie jar mixes (to-do #2). There’s a stack of baby blankets that need sewn for the Prayerfully Stitched ministry. I’ve had fabric cut out for a dress for Lela for about a week. Everything is cut for 12 fleece animal hats. What am I up to, like #5? The list spirals out of control after that into other ideas. Oh! And making tutus for 5k runs in October, more on that later.

I think that’s enough to get started on. Enjoy the show!

Leave a Reply

